Tuesday, 28 March, 2023


..as DG inaugurates Ward Excos

by Wasiu Badaru
February 03, 2022

Ahead of the 2023 General Elections, which will see Nigerians trooped out en masse across the 6 Geo-political zones of the country to vote their preferred candidates in all categories to steer the Nation forward till 2027.

The Executive Chairman of Somolu Local Government, Hon. Abdul Hamed Salawu (Dullar) alongside Hon. Adekunle Ekiyemi (Vice Chairman), Hon. Yomi Osunkoya led Legislative Arms and Party Chieftains has now lifted the veil and equally embraced the Foot Soldiers orchestrated for the solely purpose of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu movement, in a bid to help secure his presidential ambition next year.

During the proceedings at the Banquet Hall of the Council Secretariat, the people’s Talisman, Hon. Abdul Hamed, revealed it’s time for all to bring ideas together, engender vigorous political campaign in all territories and synergized harmoniously to achieve the task at hand.

He emphasized that the National Leader is a phenomenon being, an astute and veteran to reckon with, whose experienced speaks volume in today’s political, social, governmental, economical and international affairs, and has paid his dues in all aspects, therefore deserved to be backed for the transformational development of the country.

The Chairman then urged everyone to be the vibrant team-leads in their respective abodes, to promote the candidature of the political juggernaut to the grassroots, whom every patriotic citizens are willing to support for his competency, brilliance and iconic leadership style, which has yielded substantial growth for the Nation over the years, despite not been in power for so long.

The LGA Executives sworn to action from the State were Hon. Femi Taiwo (Director General), Owodunni Sulaiman (Scribe), Hon. Mariam Salawu (Woman Leader), Hon. Wasiu Azeez (Organizing Secretary), Omolaja Olulenu (Youth Leader), Femi Abu (Treasurer) and Publicity Secretary.

In the same vein, the Director General of the movement, Hon. Femi Taiwo on Tuesday, February 1, proceeded to inaugurate 56 Executives covering the 8 political zones in the community and enjoined all to champion the cause with unrestrained commitment.

The Coordinators, who are to chair six persons apiece and channel the gospel forward are Alhaji Saka Adedoyin, Hon. Rasak Tajudeen, Mr Sule Sanni, Hon. Tunde Aina, Mr Rauf Olarenwaju, Mr Kayode Daisi and Hon. Bosun Oke.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *