Thursday, 05 October, 2023


by Wasiu Badaru

The Men’s Ballon d’Or 2021 goes to Lionel Messi, former Barcelona player, now Paris St. Germain’s. He beat Robert Lewandowski of Bayern Munich and Jorginho of Chelsea to it, as they both finished as 2nd and 3rd respectively.

The Women’s Ballon d’Or 2021 was won by Alexia Putellas, a female Barcelona player.

For the Striker of the Year Award, it was given to Robert Lewandowski for his fantastic display as an elite forward.

The Kopa Trophy 2021 (Best Young Player) was earned by Pedri, both Barcelona and Spain teenager.

The Yashin Trophy 2021 (Best Goal Keeper) was to PSG’s Gianluigi Donnarumma, who topped Edouard Mendy of Chelsea and Jan Oblak of Athletico Madrid in the voting chart.

While the Club of the Year Award was handed over to Chelsea from the English Premier League.

France Football also unveiled the 30-man rankings for the 2021 Ballon d’ Or award on Monday night.

29th – Real Madrid’s Luka Modric and Chelsea’s Cesar Azpilicueta.
26th – Villarreal’s Gerard Moreno, Manchester City’s Ruben Dias, and Inter Milan’s Nicolo Barella.
25th – Manchester City’s Phil Foden
24th – Barcelona’s Pedri
23rd – Tottenham’s Harry Kane
21st – Manchester United’s Bruno Fernandes and Inter Milan’s Lautaro Martinez.
20th – Man City’s Riyad Mahrez.
19th – Chelsea’s Mason Mount.
18th – AC Milan’s Simon Kjaer
17th – Atletico Madrid’s Luis Suarez.
16th – PSG’s Neymar
15th – Man City’s Raheem Sterling
14th – Juventus’s Leonardo Bonucci
13th – Juventus’s Giorgio Chiellini
12th – Chelsea’s Romelu Lukaku
11th – Dortmund’s Erling Haaland
10th – PSG’s Gianluigi Donnarumma
9th – PSG’s Kylian Mbappe
8th – Man City’s Kevin De Bruyne
7th – Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah
6th – Manchester United’s Cristiano Ronaldo
5th – Chelsea’s N’Golo Kante
4th – Real Madrid’s Karim Benzema
3rd – Chelsea’s Jorginho
2nd – Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski
1st – PSG’s Lionel Messi


Men’s Ballon d’Or 2021:
Lionel Messi

Women’s Ballon d’Or 2021:
Alexia Putellas

Striker of the Year Award:
Robert Lewandowski

Kopa Trophy 2021 (Best Young Player):

Yashin Trophy 2021 (Best Goal Keeper):
Gianluigi Donnarumma

Club of the Year Award:

0 comments on “2021 BALLON D’OR AWARDS: FULL GISTS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *